Just to let you know, I recently received an email from VMware advising me that my account has been merged with another account as per my request:
"Dear VMware Customer,
Your request to merge account .......................... into account ........................... completed successfully. As a result of the merge, you will see the following changes to your access:
- Once you log into the VMware portal, you will see a new account that you will have access to, and your initial account will no longer be accessible
- Your Home folder, all subsequent folders, and all licenses will now be placed at a sub-folder under the new account's Home folder.
- If you had any Folder permissions, you will retain those permissions
- You will be no longer retain any Global permissions that you had
- The Super User and Procurement Contact of your account will be assigned all folder permissions at that folder.
- Your Account Activities page will now be displayed in this Account's Activities page."
I never requested this merger of accounts. I contacted VMware support. They called me today and advised me that during their update of their database they experienced a "glitch" in their accounts. For those using VMware you may want to log in to your account to make sure that the same didn't happen to you.